IGIC Board of Directors

 State Government

Irv Goldblatt

2015-2017
Indiana Dept of Environmental Management
100 N. Senate Ave, IGCN Room 1340
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.233.3410
igoldbla@idem.in.gov

Geoff Schomacker

Appointed
Office of the Lieutenant Governor
Indiana Office of Community and Rural Affairs
One N. Capitol Ave, Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.232.8909
gschomacker@ocra.in.gov

County Government

Waiting on Appointee

Appointed
Association of Indiana Counties
101 W. Ohio St, Suite 1575
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.684.3710
?@indianacounties.org

Steve Hook (Rural)

2014-2016
Noble County
101 N. Orange St, Courthouse-4th Floor
Albion, IN 46701
260.636.1293 x5201
shook@nobleco.us

Kurt Babcock

2013-2018
Monroe County Government
119 W 7th St
Monroe County Health Building
Bloomington, IN 47404
812.349.2048
kbabcock@co.monroe.in.us

Municipal Government

Tom MaggardSecretary

2016-2018
City of Greenwood
300 S. Madison Ave, Suite 1922
Greenwood, IN  46142
317.827.5231
maggardt@greenwood.in.gov

Anne E. Trobaugh

Appointed
Indiana Association of Cities and Towns
200 S. Meridian St, Suite 340
Indianapolis, IN 46225
317.237.6200
atrobaugh@citiesandtowns.org
www.citiesandtowns.org

Rob Mendel (Rural)

2011-2016
City of Huntingburg
508 N. Van Buren
Huntingburg, IN 47542
812.683.3622
rmendel@huntingburg-in.gov

Federal Government

David Nail

Appointed
U.S. Geological Survey
5957 Lakeside Blvd
Indianapolis, IN 46278
317.290.3333, Ext. 122
dnail@usgs.gov

Chris Morse

2010-2017
Natural Resources Conservation Service
6013 Lakeside Blvd
Indianapolis, IN 46278
317.290.3200, Ext. 349
chris.morse@in.usda.gov

Education

Nicole Kong

2016-2018
Purdue University
504 W. State St (EAPS Library)
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765.496.9474
kongn@purdue.edu

Matt Riggs

2013-2018
The Polis Center at IUPUI
1200 Waterway Blvd
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317.278.4935
mhriggs@iupui.edu

Regional Members At Large

Kyle Johnson (Southeast)

2015-2017
100 W. Main St, Room 204
Muncie, IN 47305
765-213-1269
kjohnson@co.delaware.in.us

John Howe (Southwest) – Past President

2012-2017
Gibson County
101 N. Main Street
Princeton, IN  47670
812.385.4853
jhowe@gibsoncounty-in.gov

Bill Holder (Northeast)

2016-2018
Kosciusko County
100 W. Center St, Suite 304
Warsaw, IN 46580
574-372-2485
bholder@kcgov.com

Dan Niksch (Northwest)

2011-2016
NW Indiana GIS Forum/City of Crown Point
101 N. East Street
Crown Point, IN 46307
219.662.3242
dniksch@crownpoint.in.gov

Rick Hill (Central)

2016-2018
Indiana Geological Survey
611 N. Walnut Grove Ave
Bloomington, IN 47405
812.855.9583
hill2@indiana.edu

Regional Planning Commissions

Elliot Englert

2014–2016
Indiana 15 Regional Planning Commission
221 E. 1st St
Ferdinand, IN 47532
812.367.8455
eenglert@ind15rpc.org

GIS Service Providers

Kent Park

2016-2018
Woolpert
7635 Interactive Way, Suite 100
Indianapolis, IN 46278
317.281.2092
kent.park@woolpert.com

Jennifer Dunn

2014-2016
HERE, a Nokia Business
8935 N. Meridian St, Suite 101
Indianapolis, IN 46260
317.850.1844
jennifer.dunn@here.com

Nonprofit

Lacey Duncan

2015-2017
The Polis Center at IUPUI
1200 Waterway Blvd
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317.274.2455
lardunca@iupui.edu

Carol Rogers

2008-2016
Indiana Business Research Center
Urban League Building
777 Indiana Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.274.2205
rogersc@iupui.edu

Utilities

Brianna Powers

2015-2017
Duke Energy
139 E. 4th St
Cincinnati, OH 45202
513.287.1272
Brianna.Powers@duke-energy.com

Chad Hoover

2015-2017
LaGrange County REMC
1995 E. US Highway 20
LaGrange, IN 46761
877.463.7165
choover@lagrangeremc.com

Critical Infrastructure

Megan ComptonVice President

2015-2017
Integrated Public Safety Commission
100 N. Senate Ave, N825
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.601.1347
mecompton@ipsc.in.gov

Matt RummelPresident

2013-2018
Christopher B. Burke Engineering, LLC
115 W. Washington Street, Suite 1368 South
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.266.8000
mrummel@cbbel-in.com

Surveyors

Eric Banschbach

Appointed
Indiana Society of Professional
Land Surveyors
Indiana Department of Transportation
120 S. Shortridge Road
Indianapolis, Indiana 46219
317.610.7251 ext. 205
EBanschbach@indot.IN.gov
www.laso.indot.in.gov

Al Frisinger

Appointed
County Surveyors Assoc. of Indiana
Citizens Square, Ste 350
200 E. Berry Street
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
260.449.7625
al.frisinger@allencounty.us
http://www.allencounty.us/surveyor-s-office

Members At Large

Larry Stout

2015-2017
Beck’s Superior Hybrids, Inc.
6767 E. 276th St.
Atlanta, IN 46031
317.565.4175
Larry.Stout@beckshybrids.com

Robert N. Wilkinson

2016-2018
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
402 W. Washington St, Room 164
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.234.1094
rnwilkinson@dnr.in.gov

Justin Peters

2015-2017
UITS – Indiana University
CIB, 2709 E. 10th St – BL
Bloomington, IN 47408
812.855.6865
jppeters@iu.edu

John Hannel

2016-2018
Surveying and Mapping, LLC (SAM)
Indianapolis, IN
317.850.5635
jhannel@sam.biz

IGIC Treasurer

Shaun Scholer

Appointed
Wayne County/City of Richmond GIS
401 E. Main St
Richmond, IN 47374
765.973.9385
sscholer@co.wayne.in.us

IGIC Executive Director

Phil Worrall

Indiana Geographic Information Council
777 Indiana Ave, Suite 210
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317.504.4389
pworrall@igic.org